Who’s Who

The management of the Bure Valley Harriers is vested in the Management Committee which has responsibility for the general affairs of the club.

All committee members retire annually, but are eligible for re-election.  Committee Members are elected by a ballot of fully paid-up members present at the Annual General Meeting, which is held once every year as soon as possible after 31 December.

Management Committee

ChairNigel Arnold
Vice-ChairMatthew Crane
TreasurerSimon Partridge
Membership Secretary Brenda Hutcheon
SecretaryBrenda Hutcheon
Welfare OfficeSimon Partridge
Welfare OfficerGail Hardingham
General MemberAlice Grant

Non-Management Roles

Race DirectorPhilip Wright
Club RecordsMatt Crane
Website News UpdatesJon Foot
Social SecretaryPeggy Baldwin
Kit SecretaryBrenda Hutcheon

Team Captains

MenMatthew Crane
WomenLeanne Botwright


Michael Eccles
Brenda Hutcheon
Dave Hutcheon
Jon Foot
Alice Grant
Mark Crookes